Skip navigation links (access key: Z)Library and Archives Canada / Bibliothèque et Archives CanadaSymbol of the Government of Canada
Français - Version française de cette pageHome - The main page of the Institution's websiteContact Us - Institutional contact informationHelp - Information about using the institutional websiteSearch - Search the institutional websitecanada.gc.ca - Government of Canada website

Archived Content

This archived Web page remains online for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. This page will not be altered or updated. Web pages that are archived on the Internet are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats of this page on the Contact Us page.


Music Archives at the National Library of Canada

ESPACE MUSIQUE CONCERT SOCIETY (1979-  )
MUS 195


Espace Musique Concert Society fonds.  - 1979-1991.  - 82 cm of textual records.  - 109 slides.  - 5 audio tape cassettes.  - 1 audio tape reel. 

Administrative history
A concert society founded by Gerald Corey with the primary aim of developing and promoting contemporary music in Ottawa.  The Espace Musique Concert Society hosted numerous musical ensembles, such as the Canadian Electronic Ensemble, the Ensemble Daedaleus, the Pierrot Ensemble, Arraymusic, the Schoenberg Ensemble, Lontano and the Nouvel Ensemble Moderne. 

Scope and content
The fonds contains records illustrating the activities of the Espace Musique organization:  legal records; financial records; correspondence; minutes; posters and publicity; concert programmes; brochures; works and sound recordings of various composers; slides of musical events. 

The fonds comprises the following series:  MUS 195/A Founding Documents; MUS 195/B Administration; MUS 195/C Finance; MUS 195/D Correspondence; MUS 195/E Concerts and Artists' Records; MUS 195/F Clippings; MUS 195/G Miscellaneous. 

Immediate source of acquisition:  acquired from the society in 1990. 

Restrictions:  the financial records and minutes are confidential for a period of ten years. 

Finding aids:  Nancy Lemieux.  "Numerical List of the Espace musique fonds."  Ottawa:  National Library of Canada.  1994.  34 p.  (unpublished). 

Accruals:  further accessions expected. 



Proactive Disclosure

Skip navigation links (access key: Z)Bibliothèque et Archives Canada / Library and Archives CanadaSymbol of the Government of Canada
English - English version of this Web pageAccueil - Page principale du site Web institutionnelContactez-nous - Communiquez avec l'institutionAide - Renseignements sur la façon d'utiliser le site Web institutionnelRecherche - Recherche dans le site Web institutionnelecanada.gc.ca - Site Web du gouvernement du Canada

Contenu archivé

Cette page Web archivée demeure en ligne à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle ne sera pas modifiée ni mise à jour. Les pages Web qui sont archivées sur Internet ne sont pas assujetties aux normes applicables au Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez demander de recevoir cette page sous d'autres formats à la page Contactez-nous.


Les Archives de Musique à la Bibliothèque nationale du Canada

ESPACE MUSIQUE CONCERT SOCIETY (1979-  )
MUS 195


Fonds de l'Espace Musique Concert Society.  - 1979-1991.  - 82 cm de documents textuels.  - 109 diapositives.  - 5 cassettes sonores.  - 1 bande sonore. 

Histoire administrative
Société de concert fondée par Gerald Corey dans le but, surtout, de développer et promouvoir la musique contemporaine à Ottawa.  La société Espace Musique fut l'hôte de nombreux ensembles musicaux tels que le Canadian Electronic Ensemble, l'Ensemble Daedaleus, le Pierrot Ensemble, Arraymusic, le Schoenberg Ensemble, Lontano et le Nouvel Ensemble Moderne. 

Portée et contenu
Le fonds contient des documents qui illustrent les activités de l'organisme Espace Musique :  documents légaux; documents financiers; correspondance; procès-verbaux; affiches et publicité; programmes de concerts; brochures; oeuvres et enregistrements sonores de divers compositeurs; diapositives d'événements musicaux. 

Le fonds est constitué des séries suivantes :  MUS 195/A Documents de fondation; MUS 195/B Administration; MUS 195/C Finances; MUS 195/D Correspondance; MUS 195/E Concerts et dossiers d'artistes; MUS 195/F Coupures; MUS 195/G Varia. 

Source immédiate d'acquisition :  acquis de la société en 1990. 

Restrictions :  les documents financiers et les procès-verbaux sont confidentiels pour une période de dix années. 

Instruments de recherche :  Nancy Lemieux.  «Numerical List of the Espace Musique fonds».  Ottawa :  Bibliothèque nationale du Canada.  1994.  34 p.  (inédit). 

Versements complémentaires :  autres versements attendus. 



Divulgation proactive