Skip navigation links (access key: Z)Library and Archives Canada / Bibliothèque et Archives CanadaSymbol of the Government of Canada
Français - Version française de cette pageHome - The main page of the Institution's websiteContact Us - Institutional contact informationHelp - Information about using the institutional websiteSearch - Search the institutional websitecanada.gc.ca - Government of Canada website

Banner: AMICUS
Canadian National Catalogue
Acceptable Use Policy

IntroductionCommentsAMICUS Help
Go to Registered Service
Basic Search
Advanced Search
 

Purpose

The AMICUS Acceptable Use Policy (AUP) sets guidelines for the appropriate use of the AMICUS system.

Guidelines

Guideline 1: Clients are encouraged to use AMICUS and other systems of the Library and Archives Canada (LAC) responsibly to enable the community as a whole to benefit from these resources. Responsible use includes taking reasonable steps to inform oneself about the system, its contents, functionality and developments.

Clients using AMICUS regularly are expected to acquire training and read the communications, documentation and other information provided for use of AMICUS. AMICUS communications are regularly posted on AMICUS News and other means deemed appropriate. AMICUS information is available at the following address: www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/amicus/.

Guideline 2: Robots and other means of harvesting are not permitted without the express written permission of the LAC. These technologies should never be used from 09:00 to 17:00 ET Monday to Friday.

Guideline 3: LAC reserves the right to prevent or stop irresponsible use of the AMICUS system. If LAC, in its judgement, determines that the system or its services to its clients are being affected by the actions of one or more clients, LAC will take action to stabilize the system and to restore service to the client community. LAC will attempt to communicate with clients to inform them of actions affecting the system or its services.


Proactive Disclosure

Skip navigation links (access key: Z)Bibliothèque et Archives Canada / Library and Archives CanadaSymbol of the Government of Canada
English - English version of this Web pageAccueil - Page principale du site Web institutionnelContactez-nous - Communiquez avec l'institutionAide - Renseignements sur la façon d'utiliser le site Web institutionnelRecherche - Recherche dans le site Web institutionnelecanada.gc.ca - Site Web du gouvernement du Canada

Bannière : AMICUS
Catalogue national canadien
Politique d'utilisation acceptable

IntroductionRemarquesAide AMICUS
Allez au Service avec inscription
Recherche élémentaire
Recherche élaborée
 

But

La politique d'utilisation acceptable (PUA) d'AMICUS établit des lignes directrices visant l'utilisation appropriée du système AMICUS.

Lignes directrices

Ligne directrice 1 : Les clients sont encouragés à utiliser AMICUS et les autres systèmes de Bibliothèque et Archives Canada (BAC) de façon responsable pour permettre à la communauté dans son ensemble de bénéficier de ces ressources. L'utilisation responsable inclut de prendre des mesures raisonnables pour s'informer sur le système, son contenu, sa fonctionnalité et ses développements.

Les clients qui utilisent AMICUS régulièrement sont tenus d'acquérir la formation et de lire les communications, la documentation et autres renseignements offerts pour l'utilisation d'AMICUS. Toutes les communications concernant AMICUS sont affichées régulièrement dans les Nouvelles AMICUS et autres moyens jugés appropriés. Les renseignements sur AMICUS sont disponibles à l'adresse suivante : www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/amicus.

Ligne directrice 2 : Les robots et les autres moyens d'exploitation ne sont pas permis sans l'autorisation expresse écrite de BAC. Ces technologies ne devraient jamais être utilisées entre 9h00 et 17h00 HE du lundi au vendredi.

Ligne directrice 3 : BAC se réserve le droit d'empêcher ou d'arrêter l'utilisation irresponsable du système AMICUS. Si BAC, selon son avis, détermine que le système ou ses services à ses clients sont affectés par des actes d'un ou plusieurs clients, BAC interviendra afin de stabiliser le système et de rétablir le service à la clientèle. BAC tentera de communiquer avec les clients pour les informer des actes affectant le système et ses services.


Divulgation proactive