ARCHIVED - The provinces of Alberta and Saskatchewan, 1905 - The Canadian West - Exhibitions - Library and Archives Canada
 Library and Archive Canada - Bibliothèque et Archives Canada Français | Help     Canada  
  Important Notices | Proactive Disclosure  

Archived Content

This archived Web page remains online for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. This page will not be altered or updated. Web pages that are archived on the Internet are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats of this page on the Contact Us page.

The Canadian WestHome
AnticipationContactAccommodationIndexAboutNewSearchSite MapContact Us
The provinces of Alberta and Saskatchewan
Larger image Ref. No.: NMC-024998
< Larger Image >


The provinces of Alberta and Saskatchewan

When Saskatchewan and Alberta were created in 1905, Saskatchewan became Canada's third largest province, Manitoba remained the fourth largest, and Alberta became the fifth largest. Winnipeg was already the third largest city in Canada and would remain so for nearly a half century.


Home | Index | About | New | Search | Site Map | Contact Us |  Français
Sections: Anticipation | Contact | Accommodation 
Materials: Reading List | Thematic Research Guides | Links | ArchiviaNet