Library and Archives Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Institutional links

ARCHIVED - The Learning Centre

Archived Content

This archived Web page remains online for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. This page will not be altered or updated. Web pages that are archived on the Internet are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats of this page on the Contact Us page.

Copyright: Pre-authorized Licenses

Educational Resources

Teachers can use, modify, reproduce and distribute without permission the educational resources found on the Learning Centre website -- including teaching strategies, ideas for the classroom, activities and games -- for non-commercial purposes.

The educational resources may not be reproduced, for commercial purposes, unless written permission is obtained from the Copyright Bureau.

In all cases, when you reproduce educational resources from the Learning Centre website we ask that you acknowledge the copyright ownership and the source of the material as follows: "© Library and Archives Canada. Reproduced with permission from the Library and Archives Canada website."

Other material such as images, sound recordings and videos

Educational institutions, teachers and students can reproduce, communicate by telecommunication, perform, publish, exhibit, crop, reverse, translate, archive and use for non-commercial educational purposes the other material such as images, sound recordings and videos found on the Learning Centre, including a few items in The EvidenceWeb database. In the EvidenceWeb database, when the record for the item contains a Copyright/Source link, this pre-authorized license will apply and the educational license text will appear on the Copyright/Source page for the item when you click on that link.

This material may not be reproduced, for commercial purposes, unless written permission is obtained from the Copyright Bureau.

In all cases, when you reproduce this material we ask that you acknowledge the copyright ownership and the source of the material as follows: "© [Copyright Owner's name]. Reproduced with permission from the Library and Archives Canada website."

Bibliothèque et Archives Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Liens institutionnels

ARCHIVÉE - Centre d'apprentissage

Contenu archivé

Cette page Web archivée demeure en ligne à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle ne sera pas modifiée ni mise à jour. Les pages Web qui sont archivées sur Internet ne sont pas assujetties aux normes applicables au Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez demander de recevoir cette page sous d'autres formats à la page Contactez-nous.

Droit d'auteur : Licences préautorisées

Ressources pédagogiques

Les enseignants et enseignantes peuvent, à des fins non commerciales, utiliser, modifier, reproduire ou distribuer sans permission les ressources pédagogiques offertes sur le site Web Centre d'apprentissage, dont les stratégies d'enseignement, les idées pédagogiques, les activités et les jeux.

Il est interdit de reproduire les ressources pédagogiques à des fins commerciales à moins d'en avoir obtenu la permission écrite du Bureau des droits d'auteur.

Chaque fois que vous reproduisez des ressources pédagogiques tirées du site Web Centre d'apprentissage, veuillez mentionner le nom du titulaire du droit d'auteur et la source du document comme suit : « © Bibliothèque et Archives Canada. Reproduit à partir du site Web de Bibliothèque et Archives Canada. »

Autres documents (images, enregistrements sonores et vidéos)

Les établissements d'enseignement, les enseignants et enseignantes et les élèves peuvent, à des fins pédagogiques non commerciales, reproduire, communiquer par télécommunication, exécuter en public, publier, exposer, couper, inverser, traduire, archiver et utiliser tout autre document, comme des images, des enregistrements sonores et des vidéos, qu'on trouve sur le site Web Centre d'apprentissage, y compris certains documents de la base de données « La toile des sources ». Dans cette base de données, la licence préautorisée s’applique à tout document qui comporte un lien Droit d’auteur/Source; en cliquant sur ce lien, le texte de la licence pour des fins pédagogiques apparaît sur la page Droit d’auteur/Source du document.

Il est interdit de reproduire ce document à des fins commerciales, à moins d'en avoir obtenu la permission écrite du Bureau des droits d'auteur.

Chaque fois que vous reproduisez un document tiré du site Web Centre d'apprentissage, veuillez mentionner le nom du titulaire du droit d'auteur et la source du document comme suit : « © Bibliothèque et Archives Canada. Reproduit à partir du site Web de Bibliothèque et Archives Canada. »