Library and Archives Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Institutional links

ARCHIVED - Electoral Atlas of the Dominion of Canada (1895)

Archived Content

This archived Web page remains online for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. This page will not be altered or updated. Web pages that are archived on the Internet are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats of this page on the Contact Us page.

Browse by Province

Map of Canada British Columbia British Columbia Manitoba Ontario New Brunswick Nova Scotia Prince Edward Island Quebec Quebec

The Electoral Atlas of the Dominion of Canada (published in 1895) did not include electoral maps of Yukon Territory or the North-West Territories (which comprised the Districts of Saskatchewan, Alberta, Assiniboia, Athabasca, Franklin, Keewatin, Mackenzie, and Ungava).

Detailed electoral maps of Yukon Territory and the organized districts of the North-West Territories (i.e., the Districts of Athabasca, Alberta, Saskatchewan, and Assiniboia) were, however, published in subsequent editions of the atlas, the first of which appeared in 1906.