Library and Archives Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Institutional links

Government

Sample Email to Stakeholder Interviewees

Date

Dear Sir/Madam

As you may know, Library and Archives Canada developed an Information Management (IM) Capacity Check (IMCC) Tool. To-date, over 30 GC departments and agencies have successfully completed an IMCC project. The goal of the IM Capacity Assessment within (Organization Name) is to self-assess the Department's current organizational IM capabilities and develop strategic plans for improving our IM capacity.

A "Project Team" comprised of (Number) (Organization) employees are conducting the assessment, with the support of the Library and Archives of Canada, and (Facilitator). An important part of the assessment process is senior executive interviews. Your input and participation in this project will be of great value to the organization.

In the coming days, (Name of person) will be contacting you to schedule an interview for (period when interviews will take place). The interview is expected to last a maximum of an hour and a half and you will receive the questions ahead of time. A representative from (Facilitator organization if external) will conduct the interview, with the assistance of a (Name of Organization) Project Team member.

Should you have any questions regarding this project, please do not hesitate to contact (Name of person) at (Telephone) for further information.

Your participation in this innovative project is appreciated.

Sincerely,

(Senior Project Champion/Sponsor)

Bibliothèque et Archives Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Liens institutionnels

Le gouvernement

Guide modèle d'un courriel à l'intention des personnes interrogées

Date

(Madame/Monsieur,)

Comme vous le savez probablement, Bibliothèque et Archives Canada a élaboré un outil Évaluation des capacités en matière de gestion de l'information (ÉCGI). À ce jour, plus de 30 ministères et organismes fédéraux canadiens ont réussi à réaliser un projet d'ÉCGI. À [nom de l'organisme], l'ÉCGI a pour but d'autoévaluer les capacités actuelles du Ministère en matière de GI, puis d'établir des plans stratégiques pour améliorer celles-ci.

Une « équipe de projet » qui regroupe (nombre) employés de (nom de l'organisme) procédera à l'évaluation en collaboration avec la BAC et (l'animateur). Les entrevues avec les membres de la haute direction sont une étape importante du processus d'évaluation. Vos commentaires et votre participation à ce projet sont des atouts précieux pour votre organisme.

Au cours des prochains jours, (nom de la personne) communiquera avec vous afin de fixer le moment de l'entrevue qui se tiendra le (intervalle durant lequel les entrevues se dérouleront). L'entrevue durera au plus une heure trente; on vous transmettra le questionnaire à l'avance. Un(e) représentant(e) de (nom de l'organisme aidant s'il est de l'extérieur de l'organisme) réalisera l'entrevue en collaboration avec un membre de l'équipe de projet de (nom de l'organisme).

Si vous avez des questions à propos de ce projet, n'hésitez pas à joindre [nom de la personne] au [numéro de téléphone] pour obtenir des précisions.

Nous vous remercions cordialement de votre participation à ce projet novateur.

Je vous prie de recevoir, (Madame ou Monsieur), mes sincères salutations.

(Maître d'œuvre principal du projet/parrain)