Library and Archives Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Institutional links

The Virtual Gramophone
Canadian Historical Sound Recordings


Before reproducing materials, images and graphical elements from Library and Archives Canada's website, please read the copyright information found on the Important Notices page.

Photograph of Quatuor Alouette, circa 1943
Quatuor Alouette, circa 1943. From left to right: Roger Filiatrault, Jules Jacob, André Trottier, Émile Lamarre
Source: Library and Archives Canada/Music Division
© Public Domain. Credit: Associated Screen News Limited.