Library and Archives Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Institutional links

ARCHIVED - The Shamrock and
the Maple Leaf
Irish-Canadian Documentary Heritage at Library and Archives Canada

Archived Content

This archived Web page remains online for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. This page will not be altered or updated. Web pages that are archived on the Internet are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats of this page on the Contact Us page.

Symposium

Symposium 2006

Irish Studies Symposium, September 2006

Download Freeware

Ian E. Wilson, Librarian and Archivist of Canada, welcoming presenters to the Irish Studies Symposium

To further address growing interest in the field of Irish-Canadian studies, and to showcase our national and international partnerships with leading figures in this field, Library and Archives Canada hosted an Irish Studies Symposium in September 2006. The symposium was open to the general public on Saturday, September 23, at the University of Ottawa Residential Complex, 90 University Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario.

This event brought together specialists in Irish-Canadian studies from across Canada and Ireland, as well as resource specialists from Library and Archives Canada, the National Archives of Ireland, and Parks Canada. The symposium provided an opportunity for fruitful dialogue between specialists and the public, and encouraged greater access to sources of information on Irish-Canadian history and culture at Library and Archives Canada and the National Archives of Ireland.

Friday, September 22 - Guests' tour and reception (by invitation only)

1:00-3:00 p.m.
Tour of Library and Archives Canada Preservation Centre

3:00-3:30 p.m. Break, Refreshments

3:30-5:00 p.m. Opening Session at LAC Preservation Centre, Room 5P20: Origins, Identities, Images
Chair: Amy Tector, Literary Arts Section, Library and Archives Canada

Handouts for the Irish Studies Symposium

Cormac O'Grada, University College Dublin
The 1901 and 1911 Censuses: A Unique Source for Historians
Read Entire Presentation: [PDF 38 KBSource
The paper describes ways in which Irish economic and social historians, since the 1970s, have used the manuscript enumeration forms of the 1901 and 1911 censuses to shed light on the past. The forms contain details that reveal how Irish households adapted to the changing world around them. This information has enabled scholars to address numerous issues, including: variations in household structure; economic and religious influences on family limitation strategies; domestic service and the life cycle; the ages at which young boys and girls left the family home; the determinants of "age-heaping" and age-misreporting; infant and child mortality; and language shift and language death.

Michele Holmgren, Mount Royal College, Calgary
More Than "Casual Interest" or "Casual Pity": Canadian Memoirs of Belfast
Read Entire Presentation: [PDF 52 KBSource
Charles Foran and Derek Lundy use their own awareness of the complexities of Canadian identity to portray families caught up in the history of the Irish Troubles. Recalling Helen Buss's analogy of "mapmaking" as autobiography, both Foran's The Last House of Ulster: A Family in Belfast (1995) and Lundy's The Bloody Red Hand: A Journey Through Truth, Myth and Terror in Northern Ireland (2006) record the difficulties in obtaining a perspective about Northern Ireland history, family history and personal identity. From their travels in Ireland, the writers depict a sense of themselves as individuals and as Canadians. They share with their biographical subjects the challenge of navigating shifting, sometimes invisible, borders and narratives continually redrawn or rewritten by history and myth.

Peter Hart, Memorial University of Newfoundland
The IRA and Its Archives

5:00-6:00 p.m. Cocktails & Welcome Reception (foyer LAC Preservation Centre)

6:00-8:00 p.m. Dinner

Saturday, September 23 - Public sessions at University of Ottawa Residential Complex, 90 University Avenue

The sessions were conducted in English only.

8:30 a.m.-9:00 a.m. Doors open

9:00 a.m. Official Welcome
Ian Wilson, Librarian and Archivist of Canada

Dr. Paul Birt opening the first session of the Irish Studies Symposium at the University of Ottawa, Saturday, September 23, 2006

9:00-10:30 a.m. SESSION I: Memory, Materials, Media
Chair: Paul Birt, University of Ottawa

Elizabeth Grove-White, University of Victoria
"Let Erin Remember:" Collective Memory and Diasporic Identity

Jim Burant, Visual Heritage Division, Library and Archives Canada
The Visual Record of Irish Immigration in the 19th century

Mark Duncan giving a presentation on photographs of Dublin in 1911 at the Irish Studies Symposium; Dr. Paul Birt is seated at table.

Mark Duncan, Research Consultant, National Archives of Ireland
'...an unbearable truthfulness'? : Picturing Dublin in 1911
Read Entire Presentation: [PDF 41 KBSource
Photographs are key, if underused, historical documents facilitating our understanding of Dublin and the experience of Dubliners in the early 20th century. This paper examines the emergence of an Irish photographic tradition and the contributions of two important collections: the Lawrence collection and the Darkest Dublin collection. Differing in motive and focus, they present vastly contrasting perspectives of a city on the cusp of great change. While underscoring a reality of deep social division, together these collections preserve the physical appearance of pre-revolutionary Dublin, casting light on the lives of many Dubliners -- how they worked, played and moved about.

10:30-11:00 a.m. Break, Refreshments

11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. SESSION II: Migration, Emigration, Immigration
Chair: Robert McIntosh, Canadian Archives and Special Collections, Library and Archives Canada

Kevin James, University of Guelph
Heading Home: Deportation from Canada to Ireland Before 1922
Read Entire Presentation: [PDF 307 KBSource
. . . The category of the "undesirable" immigrant was subject to considerable public and bureaucratic attention in the early 1900s, during which deportation became increasingly codified, systematized and integrated within systems of immigration control. Deportation in this period has not been closely studied through the lens of ethnicity -- or, in contemporary bureaucratic terminology, "nationality" -- partly because surviving records do not offer comprehensive documentation of individual cases, and printed returns which aggregate immigrant populations are difficult to use in a systematic analysis. Yet the remarkably diverse experiences of deportation between immigrants of different "nationalities" offer a valuable focus for exploring the intersection of ethnicity, citizenship and social regulation in early 20th-century Canada.

Paul Rouse, University College Dublin
People and Place: Dublin in 1911
Read Entire Presentation: [PDF 33 KBSource
This is the story of Dublin in 1911 -- a city already experiencing the most remarkable decade in its history, a decade that brought rebellion, trade union unrest and much more. Dublin was a mass of contradictions. A second city of the British Empire, it was also the first city of nationalist Ireland, and the divisions of class and culture were extraordinary. The vast wealth of a small section of the population stood in stark contrast to the slums rampant with poverty and illness. This was also Joyce's Dublin, a place where tradition and modernity cohabited in so many aspects of its life.

Bruce Elliott, Carleton University
Settlement patterns and Old World origins: the Canadian Irish in the Atlantic economy

12:30 -2:00 p.m. Lunch

2:00-3:30 p.m. SESSION III: Diaspora, Diplomacy and the State
Chair: Richard Brown, Government Records Branch, Library and Archives Canada

Liam Kennedy, Queen's University, Belfast
Belfast in 1911. An Experiment in Research-Led Teaching, Using Census Manuscripts
Read Entire Presentation: [PDF 29 KBSource
Unlike most papers presented to the conference, this contribution focuses on the use of census manuscripts as a resource for teaching rather than for research. The paper describes a new type of history course, with a focus on Belfast economy and society in 1911, which uses census data made easily accessible to students via a specially designed website. The challenge for students is to put themselves in the historian's role -- to use original sources, guided by the secondary literature, to 'make history.'

David A. Wilson, University of Toronto
The Fenians in Canada
Read Entire Presentation: [PDF 31 KBSource
With some conspicuous exceptions, Canadian historians have traditionally regarded Fenianism as an external threat, and have generally focused their attention on the relationship between the Fenian raids and Canadian Confederation. However, this perspective overlooks the far more interesting issue of the Fenian movement within Canada, and its connection to those American Fenians who wanted to emancipate Canadians from British imperialism, or to invade the country, depending on the viewpoint. The subject raises fundamental questions about the political views of Irish Catholics in Canada, the dynamics of ethno-religious conflict, the development of Canada's secret police force, and the response of the state to an ethnic revolutionary minority whose most militant members were prepared to use various forms of physical force to achieve their ends.

Jo-Anick Proulx, Parks Canada Grosse Île and the Irish Memorial National Historic Site
Grosse-Île, la station de quarantaine
Read Entire Presentation: [PDF 143 KBSource
Between 1832 and 1937, 4.3 million immigrants of 43 different nationalities arrived in Canada, entering Québec, the main port of entry. To avoid bringing contagious diseases into the country, the authorities decided to open a quarantine station on an island 48 kilometres downstream from Québec: Grosse Île. Doctors, nurses, people in charge of disinfection, telegraphers, boatmen, cart drivers, and others, cared for the sick, watched over the health of immigrants and disinfected the ships. In 1847, nearly 100,000 immigrants, the majority Irish escaping the Great Famine, left for Grosse Île; many were suffering from typhus. That year, 5,424 people were buried at the site. In total, 7,553 people were buried at the quarantine station's three cemeteries. The Grosse Île and the Irish Memorial National Historic Site of Canada marks their passing.

3:30-4:00 p.m. Break, Refreshments

4:00-5:30 p.m. SESSION IV: Round Table - Directions in Irish Studies
Chair: Marianne McLean, Strategic Policy, Library and Archives Canada

Peter Toner, University of New Brunswick

Mark McGowan, University of Toronto
Charting the Future of Irish Studies
Read Entire Presentation: [PDF 17 KBSource
It would be a gross understatement to say that the historiography of Irish migration and settlement in Canada has flourished since Donald Akenson's publication of The Irish in Ontario: A Study in Rural History, in 1984. Considered one of the 20 most influential books published in Canadian history in the past half century, Akenson's work has encouraged a host of historians, geographers, genealogists and ethnographers to explore the little-told story of the Irish in this country. This has resulted in excellent studies of 19th-century immigration and settlement, the creation of Irish communities and subcultures in Canadian cities, and superb regional studies. Nevertheless, much work remains to be done.

Cecil Houston, University of Windsor

Michael Kenneally, Concordia University

Pádraig Ó Siadhail, Saint Mary's University
Direction and Directionlessness in Irish Studies
Read Entire Presentation: [PDF 38 KBSource
Irish Studies shares with other interdisciplinary fields of study the struggle for academic respectability and institutional security. However, because of its varied origins in Ireland and abroad, Irish Studies faces two additional challenges: developing a clear intellectual rationale and promoting a distinct approach from that of traditional disciplines dealing with Ireland. Such an approach would ensure that students, especially at the graduate level, would receive the language training they need to do their work, i.e., achieving a working knowledge of the Irish language.

5:30 p.m. Closing Remarks
Catriona Crowe, Senior Archivist, National Archives of Ireland

LAC gratefully acknowledges the support of the University of Ottawa. (www.uottawa.ca/welcome.html)

Bibliothèque et Archives Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Liens institutionnels

ARCHIVÉE - Le trèfle et
la feuille d'érable
Le patrimoine documentaire des Canadiens irlandais à Bibliothèque et Archives Canada

Contenu archivé

Cette page Web archivée demeure en ligne à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle ne sera pas modifiée ni mise à jour. Les pages Web qui sont archivées sur Internet ne sont pas assujetties aux normes applicables au Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez demander de recevoir cette page sous d'autres formats à la page Contactez-nous.

Symposium

Symposium 2006

Symposium d'études canado-irlandaises, septembre 2006

Logiciels gratuits téléchargeables

Ian E. Wilson, Bibliothécaire et Archiviste du Canada, accueillant les présentateurs au Symposium d'études canado-irlandaises

Afin de répondre à l'intérêt grandissant pour le domaine des études canado-irlandaises et de diffuser nos partenariats national et international avec les chefs de file de ce domaine, Bibliothèque et Archives Canada était l'hôte d'un Symposium d'études canado irlandaises en septembre 2006. Le symposium était ouvert au grand public le samedi 23 septembre 2006, au Complexe résidentiel de l'Université d'Ottawa, 90, avenue Université, Ottawa, Ontario.

Cet événement réunissait des spécialistes des études canado-irlandaises de partout au Canada et en Irlande, ainsi que des spécialistes de Bibliothèque et Archives Canada, des National Archives of Ireland et de Parcs Canada. Le symposium a offert l'occasion d'un dialogue fructueux entre les spécialistes et le public, en plus d'encourager l'accès aux sources d'information relative à l'histoire et la culture canado-irlandaises à Bibliothèque et Archives Canada et aux National Archives of Ireland.

Vendredi 22 septembre - visite et réception pour les invités (sur invitation seulement)

13 h-15 h
Visite du Centre de préservation de Bibliothèque et Archives Canada

15 h-15 h 30 : Pause, rafraîchissements

15 h 30-17 h : Séance d'ouverture au Centre de préservation de BAC, salle 5P20 : Origines, identités, images
Président : Amy Tector, section des arts littéraires, Bibliothèque et Archives Canada

Documentation pour le Symposium d'études canado-irlandaises

Cormac O'Grada, University College Dublin
The 1901 and 1911 Censuses: A Unique Source for Historians
Lire la présentation complète :
[PDF 38 Ko (en anglais seulement)] Source
Cette présentation décrit de quelle façon des historiens irlandais, spécialistes de l'économie ou des sciences sociales ont, depuis les années 1970, utilisé les formulaires manuscrits des recensements de 1901 et de 1911 pour jeter un éclairage sur le passé. Ces formulaires contiennent des détails révélateurs sur les moyens utilisés par les familles irlandaises pour s'adapter aux changements de leur société. Ces informations ont permis aux chercheurs de s'intéresser à des sujets aussi divers que les transformations de la structure familiale, les influences religieuses et économiques sur les stratégies de contrôle des naissances, le service domestique et le cycle de vie, l'âge où les garçons et les filles quittent la maison familiale, les facteurs déterminant l'exactitude des déclarations d'âge, les taux de mortalité des bébés et des enfants, la modification de la langue et la mort de la langue.

Michele Holmgren, Mount Royal College, Calgary
More Than "Casual Interest" or "Casual Pity": Canadian Memoirs of Belfast
Lire la présentation complète :
[PDF 52 Ko (en anglais seulement)] Source
Charles Foran et Derek Lundy mettent à profit leur connaissance des complexités de l'identité canadienne pour décrire des familles mêlées à l'histoire des agitations irlandaises. Rappelant l'analogie proposée par Helen Buss entre « cartographie » et « autobiographie », Foran (The Last House of Ulster: A Family in Belfast, 1995) et Lundy (The Bloody Red Hand: A Journey Through Truth, Myth and Terror in Northern Ireland, 2006) décrivent les difficultés rencontrées pour prendre leurs distances avec l'histoire de l'Irlande du Nord, l'histoire familiale et l'identité personnelle. C'est à travers leurs voyages en Irlande que les deux auteurs brossent un tableau d'eux-mêmes comme individus et comme Canadiens. Ils partagent avec leurs sujets biographiques le défi de naviguer sur des frontières mouvantes et parfois invisibles, au cœur de scénarios continuellement redessinés et réécrits par l'histoire et les mythes.

Peter Hart, Université Memorial de Terre-Neuve
The IRA and Its Archives

17 h-18 h : Cocktails et réception de bienvenue (foyer du Centre de préservation de BAC)

18 h-20 h : Souper

Samedi 23 septembre - Séances publiques au Complexe résidentiel de l'Université d'Ottawa, 90, avenue Université

Les séances se sont effectuées uniquement en anglais.

8 h 30-9 h : Portes ouvertes

9 h : Accueil officiel
Ian Wilson, Bibliothécaire et archiviste du Canada

Paul Birt ouvrant la première séance du Symposium d'études canado-irlandaises à l'Université d'Ottawa, le samedi 23 septembre 2006

9 h-10 h 30 : SÉANCE I : Mémoire, matériels, médias
Président : Paul Birt, Université d'Ottawa

Elizabeth Grove-White, Université de Victoria
"Let Erin Remember:" Collective Memory and Diasporic Identity

Jim Burant, division du patrimoine visuel, Bibliothèque et Archives Canada
The Visual Record of Irish Immigration in the 19th century

Mark Duncan faisant une présentation portant sur des photographies de Dublin en 1911, lors du Symposium d'études canado-irlandaises; Paul Birt est assis à la table.

Mark Duncan, consultant en recherche, National Archives of Ireland
'...an unbearable truthfulness'? : Picturing Dublin in 1911
Lire la présentation complète :
[PDF 41 Ko (en anglais seulement)] Source
Documents historiques de première importance, bien que sous-utilisés, les photographies nous aident à comprendre Dublin et la vie de ses citoyens au début du XXe siècle. Cette présentation examine l'émergence d'une tradition photographique en Irlande et la contribution de deux importantes collections : la collection Lawrence et la collection Darkest Dublin. Avec chacune leur point de vue et leur raison d'être, elles présentent des perspectives clairement divergentes sur une cité en pleine mutation. Illustrant une réalité marquée par de profondes divisions sociales, elles préservent toutes deux l'apparence physique d'une ville prérévolutionnaire, jetant une lumière sur la vie de milliers de Dublinois, leur travail, leurs jeux et leurs déplacements.

10 h 30-11 h : Pause, rafraîchissements

11 h-12 h 30 : SÉANCE II : Migration, émigration, immigration
Président : Robert McIntosh, Direction des archives canadiennes et collections spéciales, Bibliothèque et Archives Canada

Kevin James, Université de Guelph
Heading Home: Deportation from Canada to Ireland Before 1922
Lire la présentation complète :
[PDF 307 Ko (en anglais seulement)] Source
. . . Les immigrants « indésirables » faisaient l'objet d'une attention considérable de la part de la population et des fonctionnaires au début des années 1900, la déportation étant de plus en plus codifiée, structurée et intégrée dans les systèmes de contrôle de l'immigration. La déportation, telle que pratiquée à cette époque, n'a pas été étudiée attentivement dans une perspective d'ethnicité ou, en termes plus contemporains, de « nationalité ». Cela est dû en partie au fait que les documents d'archives qui nous sont parvenus ne permettent pas de reconstituer en entier des cas individuels, et que les rapports fournissant des données agrégées sur les populations immigrantes sont difficiles à utiliser dans une analyse systématique. Pourtant, les expériences de déportation très diverses vécues par des immigrants de « nationalités » différentes offrent un précieux matériau pour explorer l'intersection entre l'ethnicité, la citoyenneté et les règles sociales au Canada, au début du 20e siècle.

Paul Rouse, University College Dublin
People and Place: Dublin in 1911
Lire la présentation complète :
[PDF 33 Ko (en anglais seulement)] Source
Ceci est l'histoire de Dublin en 1911 -- une ville déjà plongée au cœur de la plus prodigieuse décennie de son histoire, une décennie marquée par la rébellion, l'agitation ouvrière et bien plus encore. Ville de seconde importance au sein de l'Empire britannique, elle était la plus importante dans l'Irlande nationaliste. Le fossé entre les classes sociales et culturelles était colossal. L'immense richesse d'une petite portion de la population contrastait de façon saisissante avec la pauvreté abjecte et la maladie qui accablaient les bas quartiers de la ville. C'était le Dublin de James Joyce, où tradition et modernité cohabitaient dans la plupart des aspects de la vie.

Bruce Elliott, Université Carleton
Settlement patterns and Old World origins: the Canadian Irish in the Atlantic economy

12 h 30-14 h : Dîner

14 h-15 h 30 : SESSION III : Diaspora, diplomatie et État
Président : Richard Brown, Division des archives gouvernementales, Bibliothèque et Archives Canada

Liam Kennedy, Queen's University, Belfast
Belfast in 1911. An Experiment in Research-Led Teaching, Using Census Manuscripts
Lire la présentation complète :
[PDF 29 Ko (en anglais seulement)] Source
Contrairement à la plupart des conférences du symposium, celle-ci s'intéresse à l'utilisation des recensements pour l'enseignement plutôt que pour la recherche. La présentation décrit un nouveau type de cours d'histoire, centré sur l'économie et la société de Belfast en 1911, utilisant des données de recensement mises à la portée des élèves grâce à un site Web spécialement conçu à cet effet. Le défi pour les élèves consiste à se mettre à la place de l'historien, et à utiliser des sources originales, guidés par des sources secondaires, pour « faire » de l'histoire.

David A. Wilson, Université de Toronto
The Fenians in Canada
Lire la présentation complète :
[PDF 31 Ko (en anglais seulement)] Source
Outre quelques notables exceptions, les historiens canadiens ont toujours considéré le fénianisme comme une menace extérieure, et se sont principalement intéressés à la relation entre les raids féniens et la Confédération canadienne. Or, cette perspective néglige une problématique beaucoup plus intéressante, soit celle du mouvement fénien à l'intérieur même du Canada et de ses relations avec les féniens américains qui voulaient affranchir les Canadiens de l'impérialisme britannique, ou envahir le pays, selon le point de vue. Cette approche différente soulève des questions fondamentales à propos des opinions politiques des catholiques irlandais du Canada, de la dynamique propre aux conflits ethnoreligieux, de la mise sur pied d'une police secrète au Canada, et de la réaction de l'État face à une minorité ethnique révolutionnaire, dont les membres les plus militants étaient prêts à utiliser diverses formes de violence physique pour arriver à leurs fins.

Jo-Anick Proulx, lieu historique national du Canada de la Grosse-Île-et-le-Mémorial-des-Irlandais, Parcs Canada
Grosse-Île, la station de quarantaine
Lire la présentation complète :
[PDF 143 Ko (en anglais seulement)] Source
Entre 1832 et 1937, 4,3 millions d'immigrants de 43 différentes nationalités arrivent au Canada par le port de Québec, principale porte d'entrée au Canada. Afin d'éviter l'entrée au pays de maladies contagieuses, les autorités décident d'ouvrir une station de quarantaine sur une île à 48 kilomètres en aval de Québec : Grosse-Île. Médecins, infirmières, préposés à la désinfection, télégraphistes, chaloupiers, charretier, etc., œuvrent à soigner les malades, à garder sous observation les immigrants en santé et à désinfecter les navires. En 1847, près de 100 000  immigrants, majoritairement des Irlandais fuyant la Grande Famine, débarquent à Grosse-Île; la plupart d'entre eux sont atteints du typhus. Cette année-là, 5 424 personnes sont inhumées sur le site. Au total, 7 553 personnes sont enterrées dans les trois cimetières de la station de quarantaine. Le lieu historique national du Canada de la Grosse-Île-et-le-Mémorial-des-Irlandais témoigne de leur passage.

15 h 30-16 h : Pause, rafraîchissements

16 h-17 h 30 : SÉANCE IV : Table ronde - directions en études irlandaises
Président : Marianne McLean, Politique Stratégique, Bibliothèque et Archives Canada

Peter Toner, Université du Nouveau-Brunswick

Mark McGowan, Université de Toronto
Charting the Future of Irish Studies
Lire la présentation complète :
[PDF 17 Ko (en anglais seulement)] Source
C'est un euphémisme de dire que l'historiographie de l'immigration et de l'établissement des Irlandais au Canada a prospéré depuis la publication, en 1984, de l'étude de Donald Akenson, The Irish in Ontario: A Study in Rural History. Considéré comme l'un des vingt ouvrages les plus importants en histoire canadienne depuis les 50 dernières années, le livre d'Akenson a motivé un grand nombre d'historiens, de géographes, de généalogistes et d'ethnographes à explorer l'histoire peu connue des Irlandais de ce pays. Il en est résulté d'excellentes études sur l'immigration et l'établissement au 19e siècle, la création de collectivités et de sous-cultures irlandaises dans les grandes villes canadiennes, et de remarquables monographies régionales. Malgré cela, il reste encore beaucoup à faire.

Cecil Houston, Université de Windsor

Michael Kenneally, Université Concordia

Pádraig Ó Siadhail, Saint Mary's University
Direction and Directionlessness in Irish Studies
Lire la présentation complète :
[PDF 38 Ko (en anglais seulement)] Source
Les Études irlandaises partagent avec d'autres champs d'études interdisciplinaires le double défi d'obtenir la respectabilité universitaire et la sécurité institutionnelle. Cependant, étant donné la diversité de leurs origines en Irlande et à l'étranger, les Études irlandaises font face à deux défis supplémentaires : fournir un argumentaire intellectuel clair et promouvoir une approche distincte de celle des disciplines traditionnelles s'intéressant à l'Irlande. Une telle approche garantirait, notamment aux deuxième et troisième cycles, que les étudiants reçoivent la formation linguistique requise pour faire leurs travaux, autrement dit qu'ils acquièrent une maîtrise suffisante de la langue irlandaise.

17 h 30 : Mots de la fin
Catriona Crowe, Archiviste principal, National Archives of Ireland

BAC désire exprimer sa gratidude à l'Université d'Ottawa (www.uottawa.ca/bienvenue.html) pour sa contribution.