Library and Archives Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Institutional links

The Public

Government Information

Foreign Government Information and Intergovernmental Organizations


Australian Government

Australian Government
www.australia.gov.au/
Arranged by topic and information provider, for individuals, students, businesses, and non-residents.

Australian Government: Selected Websites -- National Library of Australia
www.nla.gov.au/oz/gov/
Includes GovPubs, the Australian Government Publications Guide to selected Australian Commonwealth and State Government publications located in Australia's national and state libraries and on the Internet.

Australian Politics: Sites Specializing in Politics and Government --University of Sydney Library
www.library.usyd.edu.au/subjects/government/austpolitics.html
Includes links to a guide to Australian government publications produced by the State Library of Victoria and a law Internet guide from the University of Sydney Law Library.

Access to Australian Government Publications -- Australian Government
www.publications.gov.au/
A search engine for finding publications in Australian government Web sites.


Great Britain Government

BOPCRIS: The British Official Publications Collaborative Reader Information Service
www.bopcris.ac.uk
BOPCRIS is a Web-based bibliographic database with references for key British government publications from 1688 to 1995.

18th Century British Parliamentary Papers
www.bopcris.ac.uk/18c/
Led by the University of Southampton as part of the BOPCRIS consortium, this digitization project will deliver up to 1 million pages from all surviving 18th century British parliamentary papers, bills, journals and reports.

The United Kingdom Parliament
www.parliament.uk
Includes an agenda of current and future parliamentary business; a searchable database of Hansard from 1988; the status and text of bills before Parliament; the text of judgments delivered by the House of Lords; a directory of MPs, peers and offices; and information on current parliamentary committees with links to reports and publications, and to archived pages of some defunct committees. The Parliamentary Publications and Archives page includes the weekly information bulletin from 1995 to the present; House of Commons fact sheets; House of Lords briefing papers; the full text of public general acts as of 1988 and of private acts as of 1991; House of Commons Library research papers; statistics on parliamentary business; and standing orders and other information relating to parliamentary procedure.

POLIS: Parliamentary Online Indexing Service
www.polis.parliament.uk
POLIS provides an index to the proceedings and publications of both houses of Parliament and includes the full text of early day motions since May 1997. The database is maintained and updated by House of Commons Library staff.

Cabinet Office - Office of Public Sector Information
www.opsi.gov.uk/
Replaces the HMSO Online Web site. It provides full-text access to UK legislation since 1988, and command papers since 2001, and includes a guide to finding and obtaining British official publications.

Official Documents -- TSO: The Stationery Office
www.official-documents.co.uk
Official Documents is the official reference facility for command and departmentally sponsored House of Commons papers. From May 2005 onwards, all command papers and House of Commons papers, as well as key departmental papers, are available for free on the site in PDF format, along with a selection of key papers published before that date.

Public Services All in One Place -- Directgov
www.direct.gov.uk/Homepage/fs/en/
Provides access to UK government information and services by keyword and audience group. Includes a guide to British government.

The London Gazette
www.gazette-online.co.uk/index.asp?webType=0
As one of the official newspapers of record in the United Kingdom, this site provides online access to the London Gazette from 1900 to 1979. Access is also provided to the Belfast Gazette and the Edinburgh Gazette.

Publications -- National Assembly for Wales
www.wales.gov.uk/keypub/index.htm
Provides access to official publications, statistics, annual reports, assembly committees, resolutions and records of proceedings. The "Publications List" section collects official publications concerning Wales. Documents are listed alphabetically by subject and appear in the language in which they were originally published.

Northern Ireland Assembly
www.niassembly.gov.uk/
Includes information on committees and publications as well as the history and status of the Assembly.

Parliamentary Business -- The Scottish Parliament
www.scottish.parliament.uk/business/index.htm
The "Parliamentary Business" section of this Web site provides access to parliamentary resources including annual reports, bills, the Business Bulletin, official reports, committee papers and reports, written answers, fact files and research.

Arctic Blue Books Online -- University of Manitoba, Archives and Special Collections
http://umanitoba.ca/libraries/units/archives/collections/
subject/arcticstudies/arcticbb/

Dating from between 1818 and 1878, the Arctic Blue Books are volumes of British parliamentary papers relating to arctic exploration. Includes a searchable index with links to the digitized text.

UK Government Web Archive -- The National Archives
www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/preservation/webarchive/
A selective collection of UK Government Web sites, archived at regular intervals from August 2003 onward and developed by the National Archives using the services of the Internet Archive.


United States Government

A Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation: U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates, 1774-1875 -- The Library of Congress
http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/amlaw/lawhome.html
Provides online access to the records and acts of Congress from the Continental Congress and Constitutional Convention through the 43rd Congress. Includes congressional journals, debates, bills, statutes, state papers and the Serial Set, which contains the House and Senate documents as well as the House and Senate reports.

OSTI - U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific & Technical Information
www.osti.gov
This site provides access to a wealth of energy, science, and technology research and development information from the Manhattan Project to the present.

First Gov - The United States Government's Official Web Portal
www.firstgov.gov
Official gateway to all U.S. government information: federal government, local and tribal governments. The "Reference Shelf" provides links to a wide range of information, including laws and regulations, statistics and publications.

GODORT- Frequently Used Sites Related to U.S. Federal Government Information
www.library.vanderbilt.edu/romans/fdtf/
A directory of links from the Federal Documents Task Force (FDTF) and the Government Documents Round Table (GODORT) to popular U.S. government sites on the Internet. The links are organized by topics including crime, census, consumer information, education, health, natural resources and law.

Liber8 - An economic information portal for librarians and students
http://liber8.stlouisfed.org/
An economic information portal for librarians and students. Includes IES, the International Economic Statistics Database.

NTIS - U.S. Department of Commerce. National Technical Information Service
www.ntis.gov
NTIS is the federal government's central source for the sale of scientific, technical, engineering, and related business information by or for the U.S. government, and complementary materials from international sources. Information on more than 750,000 of these products can be accessed from this Web site and thousands of new products are added each week. Additionally, many records now include free links to the full-text publication on an agency's Web site, or can be downloaded directly from the NTIS archival document for a nominal charge.

THOMAS -- The Library of Congress
http://thomas.loc.gov
Provides access to legislation, the congressional record and committee information. Offers links to Library of Congress Internet resource pages on the legislative branch, federal government Web sites, and the Library's Guide to Law Online. Includes "Frequently Asked Questions."

GPO Access - A Service of the U.S. Government Printing Office
www.gpoaccess.gov
The U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) provides electronic access to legislative, executive, and judicial information. It is possible to search many of these individual resources and also to search across multiple databases.

Registry of U.S. Government Publication Digitization Projects (GPO Access)
www.gpoaccess.gov/legacy/registry/
Serves as a locator tool for publicly accessible collections of digitized U.S. Government publications

LSU Libraries Federal Agencies Directory -- Louisiana State University Libraries
www.lib.lsu.edu/gov/fedgov.html
This keyword-searchable directory, produced by Lousiana State University in partnership with the Federal Library Depository Program, lists current U.S. federal government agencies as represented in the U.S. Government Manual.


Intergovernmental Organizations

International Organizations and Related Information -- Library and Achives Canada
www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/the-public/005-1121-e.html
Library and Archives Canada's Government Information site links to international organizations and related information.

G8 Information Centre -- University of Toronto
www.g8.utoronto.ca/
The University of Toronto offers links to information pertaining to the G7, G8, and G20 summits, as well as links to summits, meetings, official documents, etc.

EUROPA - Gateway to the European Union
www.europa.eu.int/index_en.htm
This portal site of the European Union gives information on EU activities, institutions, documents and services.

EUROPA - European Governments On-line
www.europa.eu.int/abc/governments/index_en.htm
Presents links to the main governmental sites of EU member states and other European countries.

European Information -- University of Exeter - Library and Information Service
www.ex.ac.uk/library/internet/eurostudies.html
Collects resources on the European Union and research sponsored by the European Community.

GODORT - International Documents Task Force
www.library.uiuc.edu/doc/idtf/home.htm
Links to lists of foreign governments, international governmental organizations (IGOs), nongovernmental organizations (NGOs) and Web guides on a variety of research topics, including IGOs, foreign governments and subject-based research guides.

International Documents -- Northwestern University Library
www.library.northwestern.edu/govpub/resource/internat/foreign.html
Easy-to-use alphabetical listing with direct links to main government pages as well as to legislative bodies, ministries and agencies.

GATT Digital Library: 1947-1994 -- Stanford University Libraries & Academic Information Resources
http://gatt.stanford.edu/page/home/
Provides access to documents of and information about the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT), an organization that promoted international commerce and the reduction of trade barriers among member states from 1947 to 1994.

Government Information -- University of Waterloo - the Library
http://tug.lib.uwaterloo.ca/gp/
Contains well-organized links to worldwide government and legal information, including the texts of the constitutions, treaties and other agreements.

Governments on the WWW: Table of Contents
www.gksoft.com/govt/en/
Comprehensive database of governmental institutions on the Internet. Includes parliaments, ministries, offices, law courts, embassies, city councils, public broadcasting corporations, central banks and multinational organizations. Also includes political parties. Contains more than 11,000 entries from 216 countries and territories. Frequently updated.

International Governmental Organizations -- Northwestern University Library
www.library.northwestern.edu/govpub/resource/internat/igo.html
Maintained by the Government Documents Round Table (GODORT) International Documents Task Force (IDTF). Metasite for international governments. Features direct links to documentation of the organization. Listings include links to press releases, publications catalogues, resolutions, documents and other publications.

The University of Michigan Library Documents Center
www.lib.umich.edu/govdocs/index.html
Extensive central reference and referral point for government information (including local, state, federal, foreign and international.) Useful for research in government, political science, statistical data and news.

Government Gazettes Online -- University of Michigan
www.lib.umich.edu/govdocs/gazettes/
To aid researchers, this website attempts to list, and provide links to, all online government gazettes. A description of the contents and coverage are included for each gazette.

World World
www.worldworld.com
Contains comprehensive links to world government and international government. Also contains excellent links to online journals pertaining to world government issues.

ASIL Guide to Electronic Resources for International Law -- ASIL: The American Society of International Law
www.asil.org/resource/un1.htm
Helpful guide from the American Society of International Law. Includes information on accessing official United Nations Web sites, statistics, resolutions and documents, international courts and tribunals.

ODS: Official Document System of the United Nations
http://documents.un.org/
Covers all types of official United Nations documentation. Includes full text of United Nations parliamentary documents (including resolutions and decisions) issued at United Nations Headquarters in New York and the United Nations Office in Geneva since 1993 as well as at the United Nations Office in Vienna since 1997. The official record version of older United Nations resolutions and decisions adopted by the General Assembly, the Security Council, the Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards (until 1996 for the General Assembly) are stored separately on ODS in the "Resolutions" database, accessible only from the advanced search screen. ODS Training Guide available.

United Nations Studies - United Nations Scholars' Workstation Home Page
www.library.yale.edu/un/index.html
Contains a collection of texts, finding aids, data sets, maps, and references to print and electronic information. Subject coverage includes disarmament, economic and social development, environment, human rights, international relations, international trade, peacekeeping, and population and demography.

United Nations System Pathfinder -- United Nations Dag Hammarskjöld Library
www.un.org/Depts/dhl/pathfind/frame/start.htm
Excellent tool to aid in the identification of major publications (print and electronic) of the organizations of the United Nations system. Other helpful tools from the United Nations Dag Hammarskjöld Library are the United Nations Bibliographic Information System [http://unbisnet.un.org/] and the United Nations Documentation Research Guide. [www.un.org/Depts/dhl/resguide/]

Bibliothèque et Archives Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Liens institutionnels

Le public


Information gouvernementale

Information gouvernementale étrangère et Organisations intergouvernementales


Le gouvernement australien

Australian Government
www.australia.gov.au/
Classé par sujet et par fournisseur d'information, ce site est destiné aux individus, aux étudiants, aux entreprises et aux non-résidents. (en anglais seulement)

Australian Government: Selected Websites -- National Library of Australia
www.nla.gov.au/oz/gov/
Ce site inclut GovPubs, un guide de publications choisies parmi celles des gouvernements fédéraux et des états, et qui se trouvent dans les principales bibliothèques australiennes et sur l'Internet. (en anglais seulement)

Australian Politics: Sites Specializing in Politics and Government --University of Sydney Library
www.library.usyd.edu.au/subjects/gouvernement/austpolitics.html
Ce site inclut des liens vers un guide des publications du gouvernement australien produit par la State Library of Victoria, et un guide juridique Internet de la University of Sydney Law Library. (en anglais seulement)

Access to Australian Government Publications -- Australian Government
www.publications.gov.au/
Ce moteur de recherche permet de repérer des publications dans les sites Web du gouvernement fédéral australien. (en anglais seulement)


Le gouvernement britannique

BOPCRIS: The British Official Publications Collaborative Reader Information Service
www.bopcris.ac.uk
BOPCRIS est une base de données bibliographiques en ligne qui comporte des références aux principales publications du gouvernement anglais parues entre 1688 et 1995. (en anglais seulement)

18th Century British Parliamentary Papers
www.bopcris.ac.uk/18c/
Mené par l'université de Southampton, qui fait partie du consortium BOPCRIS, ce projet permettra de numériser jusqu'à un million de pages de documents, projets de loi, journaux et rapports parlementaires du XVIIIe siècle. (en anglais seulement)

The United Kingdom Parliament
www.parliament.uk
Ce site inclut de l'information sur les affaires parlementaires actuelles et celles à venir; une base de données consultable regroupant les comptes rendus des débats de la Chambre des communes depuis 1988; l'état et les textes de lois dont est saisi le Parlement; le texte des jugements présentés par la Chambre des Lords; un répertoire des députés et des pairs du royaume, ainsi qu'une liste de bureaux et leurs adresses; des renseignements sur les comités parlementaires actuels et des liens menant aux sites qui comportent les rapports et les publications, et à ceux des archives de certains comités abolis. La page des publications et des archives parlementaires inclut le bulletin d'information hebdomadaire de 1995 à aujourd'hui; les fiches de renseignements de la Chambre des communes; les documents préparatoires de la Chambre des Lords; le texte intégral des lois d'intérêt publique depuis 1988, et celui des lois d'intérêt privé depuis 1991; les documents de recherche en bibliothèque de la Chambre des communes; des statistiques sur les affaires parlementaires; des articles du règlement et d'autres renseignements relatifs à la procédure parlementaire. (en anglais seulement)

POLIS: Parliamentary Online Indexing Service
www.polis.parliament.uk
POLIS présente un index des délibérations et des publications des deux chambres du Parlement, et inclut le texte intégral des « Early Day Motions » déposées depuis mai 1997. La base de données est mise à jour par le personnel de la Bibliothèque de la Chambre des communes. (en anglais seulement)

Cabinet Office - Office of Public Sector Information
www.opsi.gov.uk/
Ce site Web remplace l'ancien site Internet du Her Majesty Stationery Office (HMSO). Il donne accès aux textes législatifs intégraux britanniques (depuis 1988), aux « Command Papers » (depuis 2001), et comprend un guide qui permet de retracer et d'obtenir des publications officielles britanniques. (en anglais seulement)

Official Documents -- TSO: The Stationery Office
www.official-documents.co.uk
« Official Documents » constitue la source officielle de référence des documents émis par le pouvoir exécutif et des publications parlementaires émanant des ministères. Depuis mai 2005, tous ces documents, ainsi qu'une sélection des documents clés publiés avant cette date, sont accessibles sans frais en format PDF. (en anglais seulement)

Public Services All in One Place -- Directgov
www.direct.gov.uk/Homepage/fs/en/
Ce site procure de l'information sur les services du gouvernement du Royaume-Uni. La recherche se fait par mot clé et par groupes cibles. Le site inclut un guide du gouvernement britannique. (en anglais seulement)

The London Gazette
www.gazette-online.co.uk/index.asp?webType=0
Un répertoire de l'un des journaux officiels du Royaume-Uni qui offre en ligne le London Gazette, parue de 1900 à 1979. Il est également possible d'accéder à la Belfast Gazette et à l'Edinburgh Gazette. (en anglais seulement)

Publications -- National Assembly for Wales
www.wales.gov.uk/keypub/index.htm
La section des publications de ce site donne accès aux publications officielles, statistiques, rapports annuels, comités d'assemblée, résolutions et enregistrements des délibérations. La section de la liste des publications réunit des publications officielles concernant le pays de Galle. Les documents sont classés par ordre alphabétique par sujet, dans la langue de parution du document. (en anglais seulement)

Northern Ireland Assembly
www.niassembly.gov.uk/
Ce site comprend des renseignements sur les comités et les publications, ainsi que sur l'histoire et le statut de l'Assemblée. (en anglais seulement)

Parliamentary Business -- The Scottish Parliament
www.scottish.parliament.uk/business/index.htm
La section « Parliamentary Business » donne accès aux ressources parlementaires, y compris les rapports annuels, les projets de loi, le bulletin Business, les rapports officiels, tous les documents et rapports des comités, les réponses écrites, les fiches d'information et la recherche. (en anglais seulement)

Arctic Blue Books Online -- University of Manitoba, Archives and Special Collections
http://umanitoba.ca/bibliotheques/units/archives/collections/
subject/arcticstudies/arcticbb/

Les Arctic Blue Books, qui datent de 1818 à 1878, sont des documents parlementaires britanniques relatifs à l'exploration arctique. Ils comprennent un index et des liens au texte numérisé. (en anglais seulement)

UK Government Web Archive -- The National Archives
www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/preservation/webarchive/
Mis sur pied par les National Archives par l'entremise de l'Internet Archive, ce site présente un choix de sites Web du gouvernement britannique, archivés d'une façon systématique depuis août 2003. (en anglais seulement)


Le gouvernement américain

A Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation: U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates, 1774-1875 -- The Library of Congress
http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/amlaw/lawhome.html
Ce site propose un accès direct aux lois et documents du Congrès, produits depuis le Congrès continental et la convention constitutionnelle jusqu'au 43e Congrès. Ce site inclut les journaux du Congrès, les débats, les projets de loi, la législation, les documents de l'État ainsi que le « Serial Set », lequel comprend les documents et rapports de la Chambre et du Sénat. (en anglais seulement)

OSTI - U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific & Technical Information
www.osti.gov
Ce site permet d'accéder à une mine de renseignements portant sur la recherche et le développement dans les domaines de l'énergie, la science et la technologie, depuis le projet Manhattan à nos jours. (en anglais seulement)

First Gov - The United States Government's Official Web Portal
www.firstgov.gov
Portail donnant accès à toute l'information pertinente sur le gouvernement américain, aux niveaux fédéral, local et tribal. La section de référence propose des liens vers un large éventail d'informations incluant les lois et règlements, les statistiques et les publications. (en anglais seulement)

GODORT- Frequently Used Sites Related to U.S. Federal Government Information
www.library.vanderbilt.edu/romans/fdtf/
Ce site répertorie des liens tirés du Federal Documents Task Force (FDTF) et du Government Documents Round Table (GODORT) qui mènent vers des sites populaires du gouvernement américain. Les liens sont classés par thème tel que la criminalité, le recensement, l'information aux consommateurs, l'éducation, la santé, les ressources naturelles et le droit. (en anglais seulement)

Liber8 - An economic information portal for librarians and students
http://liber8.stlouisfed.org/
Ce portail, destiné aux bibliothécaires et aux étudiants, offre de l'information au sujet de l'économie. Ce site inclut IES, une base de données statistiques sur l'économie mondiale. (en anglais seulement)

NTIS - U.S. Department of Commerce. National Technical Information Service
www.ntis.gov
Le National Technical Information Service (NTIS) est un organisme du gouvernement fédéral qui centralise la vente d'informations scientifiques et techniques, de données d'ingénierie et autres informations commerciales connexes par ou pour le gouvernement américain, ainsi que de la documentation complémentaire provenant de sources internationales. Il est possible d'accéder à de l'information portant sur plus de 750 000 de ces produits à partir de ce site Web. Des milliers de nouveaux produits y sont ajoutés chaque semaine. De plus, plusieurs fichiers incluent maintenant des liens gratuits conduisant au texte intégral publié sur le site Web d'un organisme, ou encore le document peut être téléchargé directement à partir du document d'archive à un prix modique. (en anglais seulement)

THOMAS -- The Library of Congress
http://thomas.loc.gov
Ce site de la Library of Congress permet d'accéder au « Congressional Record » et à de l'information relative à la législation et aux comités. Il inclut une section de foire aux questions fréquemment posées, ainsi qu'un accès aux pages de ressources Internet de la Library of Congress portant sur le pouvoir législatif, aux sites Web du gouvernement fédéral ainsi qu'à un guide en ligne de la bibliothèque de droit. (en anglais seulement)

GPO Access - A Service of the U.S. Government Printing Office
www.gpoaccess.gov
Le Government Printing Office (GPO) américain offre un accès électronique à de l'information législative, administrative et juridique. On peut effectuer une recherche portant sur chacune de ces ressources, ainsi qu'une recherche portant sur plusieurs bases de données. (en anglais seulement)

Registry of U.S. Government Publication Digitization Projects (GPO Access)
www.gpoaccess.gov/legacy/registry/
Un outil pour trouver les collections de publications officielles américaines, numérisées et accessibles au grand public. (en anglais seulement)

LSU Libraries Federal Agencies Directory -- Louisiana State University Libraries
www.lib.lsu.edu/gov/fedgov.html
Dans ce site préparé par la Louisiana State University en collaboration avec le Federal Library Depository Program, on peut trouver, en cherchant par mot clé, des agences du gouvernement fédéral américain, telles que répertoriées dans le U.S. Government Manual. (en anglais seulement)


Organisations intergouvernementales

Organismes internationaux et renseignements connexes -- Bibliothèques et Archives Canada
www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/le-public/005-1121-f.html
De Bibliothèque et Archives Canada, des liens vers des organismes internationaux et renseignements connexes.

Centre d'information sur le G8 -- University of Toronto
www.g8.utoronto.ca/francais/home.html
Ce site donne des renseignements sur les sommets du G7, du G8, et du G20 compilés par l'Université de Toronto, ainsi que des liens vers les sommets, les réunions, les documents officiels, etc.

EUROPA - Le portail de l'Union européenne
www.europa.eu.int/index_fr.htm
Ce site, qui sert de portail à l'Union européenne (U.E.), fournit de l'information sur les activités, les institutions, la documentation et les services de l'U.E.

EUROPA - Gouvernements européens en ligne
www.europa.eu.int/abc/governments/index_fr.htm
Ce site propose des liens menant aux principaux sites gouvernementaux des états membres ainsi que des autres pays européens.

European Information -- University of Exeter - Library and Information Service
www.ex.ac.uk/library/internet/eurostudies.html
Pointeurs menant vers des ressources consacrées à l'Union européenne. La recherche a été parrainée par le Comité européen. (en anglais seulement)

GODORT - International Documents Task Force
www.library.uiuc.edu/doc/idtf/home.htm
Ce site propose des liens vers des listes de gouvernements nationaux étrangers, d'organismes gouvernementaux internationaux (OGI), d'organismes non gouvernementaux (ONG) et vers des guides Internet portant sur une gamme de sujets de recherche, y compris les OGI, les gouvernements nationaux étrangers et les guides de recherche établis par sujet. (en anglais seulement)

International Documents -- Northwestern University Library
www.library.northwestern.edu/govpub/resource/internat/foreign.html
Ce site offre une liste alphabétique facile d'utilisation, qui comprend des liens directs vers les principales pages gouvernementales et les corps législatifs, les ministères et les organismes. (en anglais seulement)

GATT Digital Library: 1947-1994 -- Stanford University Libraries & Academic Information Resources
http://gatt.stanford.edu/page/home/
Ce site Web donne de l'information au sujet du « General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade » (GATT), une organisation qui, entre 1947 et 1994, a promu le commerce international et la réduction des entraves commerciales entre les pays membres. Les documents du GATT sont aussi disponibles sur ce site. (en anglais seulement)

Government Information -- University of Waterloo - the Library
http://tug.lib.uwaterloo.ca/gp/
Ce site offre des liens bien orchestrés conduisant à des renseignements gouvernementaux à l'échelle mondiale. Il comprend notamment de l'information juridique, ainsi que les textes des constitutions, traités et autres ententes. (en anglais seulement)

Governments on the WWW: Table of Contents
www.gksoft.com/govt/en/
Cette base de données intégrale en ligne des organismes gouvernementaux signale les parlements, ministères, bureaux, tribunaux, ambassades, conseils municipaux, entreprises de radiodiffusion publiques, banques centrales et sociétés multinationales, ainsi que les partis politiques. Mise à jour régulièrement, elle comprend plus de 11 000 rubriques de 216 pays et territoires. (en anglais seulement)

International Governmental Organizations -- Northwestern University Library
www.library.northwestern.edu/govpub/resource/internat/igo.html
Ce métasite des gouvernements internationaux, qui reçoit l'appui de l'International Documents Task Force (IDTF) du Government Documents Round Table (GODORT), donne des liens directs menant à des documents de l'organisme. Les listes comprennent des liens vers des communiqués de presse, catalogues de publications, résolutions, documents et diverses publications. (en anglais seulement)

The University of Michigan Library Documents Center
www.lib.umich.edu/govdocs/index.html
Référence centrale généralisée et site de référence pour des renseignements gouvernementaux (locaux, d'état, fédéraux, étrangers et internationaux). Utile pour la recherche relative au gouvernement, aux sciences politiques, aux données de statistiques et aux nouvelles. (en anglais seulement)

Government Gazettes Online -- University of Michigan
www.lib.umich.edu/govdocs/gazettes/
Afin d'aider les chercheurs, ce site Web entreprend de répertorier et de fournir l'hyperlien aux gazettes officielles de chaque pays. Une description du contenu de chaque gazette est incluse. (en anglais seulement)

World World
www.worldworld.com
Ce site comporte une liste exhaustive de liens vers le gouvernement mondial et le gouvernement international. Il comprend également d'excellents liens vers des journaux en ligne relatifs aux questions gouvernementales mondiales. (en anglais seulement)

ASIL Guide to Electronic Resources for International Law -- ASIL: The American Society of International Law
www.asil.org/resource/un1.htm
Guide de l'American Society of International Law, ce site comprend des informations sur l'accès aux sites Internet officiels des Nations Unies sur les statistiques, les résolutions et documents, et les cours et tribunaux internationaux. (en anglais seulement)

Sédoc : Système de diffusion électronique des documents de l'ONU
http://documents.un.org/welcome.asp?language=F
Le Sédoc englobe toute la documentation officielle de l'Organisation des Nations Unies (ONU). Il comprend le texte intégral des documents parlementaires produits par les organes délibérants de l'ONU (résolutions et décisions comprises), publiés au siège de l'ONU à New York et à l'Office des Nations Unies à Genève depuis 1993, ainsi qu'à l'Office des Nations Unies à Vienne depuis 1997. Ce site donne aussi la version officielle de toutes les résolutions et décisions adoptées par l'Assemblée générale, le Conseil de sécurité, le Conseil économique et social et le Conseil de tutelle, de 1946 à 1993 inclusivement (jusqu'à 1996 pour l'Assemblée générale). Ces résolutions et décisions sont répertoriées séparément dans la base de données « Résolutions », accessible uniquement à partir de la fenêtre de recherche complexe. Guides de formation [www.un.org/depts/dhl/dhlf/resguidf/trainfr.htm] disponible.

United Nations Studies - United Nations Scholars' Workstation Home Page
www.library.yale.edu/un/index.html
Ensemble de textes, aides à la recherche, données, cartes et pointeurs menant vers des sources d'information imprimées et électroniques. Ce site couvre des sujets tels le désarmement, l'économie et le développement social, l'environnement, les droits de la personne, les relations internationales, le commerce international, le maintien de la paix, la population et la démographie. (en anglais seulement)

Info-guide du système des Nations Unies -- United Nations Dag Hammarskjöld Library
www.un.org/Depts/dhl/pathfind/frame/start.htm
Cet outil de recherche permet d'accéder aux principales publications (électroniques ou imprimées) des organisations du Système des Nations Unies. UNBISnet - Système d'information bibliographique de l'ONU [www.un.org/depts/dhl/dhlf/unbisnet/indexf.htm] et Documentation des Nations Unies : guide de recherche [www.un.org/Depts/dhl/resguide/] (en anglais seulement) à sont d'autres outils de recherche pertinents de la Bibliothèque Dag Hammarskjöld.